Report of Mathematics Association 2023-2024

The Mathematics Association Inauguration 2023-24 was held on 01.02.2024 at Mahatma Gandhi College, Iritty, with much enthusiasm and participation from faculty and students.

The event commenced at 10:00 AM with a prayer. Dr. Bijumon R, Associate Professor and Head of the PG Department of Mathematics, delivered the welcome address. Dr. Swaroopa R, Principal of MG College Iritty, addressed the gathering, highlighting the role of mathematics in shaping critical thinking and problem-solving skills. Her speech motivated students to actively participate in association activities. The inauguration was led by Ms. Anjali PK, Assistant Professor, Department of Mathematics, Govt College Kasaragod. In her address, she emphasized the significance of mathematics in various fields and encouraged students to approach the subject with curiosity and enthusiasm. Dr. Reji Paikkatu, Associate Professor of English, Dr. Aneesh Kumar K, Head of the Department of Statistics, Dr. Jithesh K, Head of the Department of Computer Science, Sri Sathyanandan, Junior Superintendent and Sri George Benny, Chairman of MG College Union were invited to deliver felicitations.

Alan Kurian, Secretary of the Mathematics Association, concluded the inaugural session with a heartfelt vote of thanks, expressing gratitude to all dignitaries, faculty members, and students for their participation.

The program continued with a seminar at 11:45 AM, offering insightful discussions on contemporary mathematical topics. After a break for lunch at 12:45 PM, the event concluded with cultural programs and games at 2:00 PM, allowing students to showcase their talents and enjoy friendship.











"A Minute to Learn, a Lifetime to Master"

The Rubik's Cube Solving Competition, titled "Cracking the Cube", was conducted on 27th October 2023 at 1:45 PM by the Mathematics Association 2023-2024, in collaboration with the MG College Union. The event aimed to test participants' problem-solving skills, speed, and focus in solving the classic 3x3 Rubik's Cube. The winners of the competition were honoured with prizes.

Title Winners 🏅

- Aynstein Thomas Jesudas (II BSc Physics)
- 🥈 Anurag U Manu (II BSc Computer Sc.)
- Amaljith K (I BSc Computer Sc.)









eFootball Tournament

The eFootball Tournament, organised by the PG Department of Mathematics and Mathematics Association 2023-24, was held on January 23rd at 3:30 PM in the college auditorium. This exciting and innovative event brought together gaming enthusiasts for a spirited competition . 15 students participated in the competition. The winners were awarded exciting prizes.





